Posted in POP! Adventures

Harry Potter Returns to Hogwarts & Diagon Alley!

Yesterday Harry Potter joined me on my adventure to Hogwarts and Diagon Alley at Islands of Adventure and Universal Studios in Orlando. Click the read more to see what we got up too!

We started our adventures in the main parts of Islands of Adventure, riding some rides like the Hulk and The Adventures of Spiderman but Harry was too shy to come out and join us. It wasn’t until almost lunchtime that my best friend (who I was with yesterday) and I made our way into Hogsmeade so Harry was able to visit Hogwarts again.

We were both very excited to see Hogwarts again but we were very hungry and really wanted to eat at the Leaky Cauldron. Harry hadn’t been there in forever and I had never gone to eat there before since this was the first time I was able to visit since Diagon Alley opened almost three years ago. Of course the best way to get to Diagon Alley is to ride on the Hogwarts Express!

IMG_2104
Harry is excited he gets to ride the train again!

It was an amazing adventure to Diagon Alley, I was a giddy little child the whole entire time and when I stepped into the actual world it was like I was in the books and movies. It was so incredibly detailed I was in awe the whole time and I didn’t even explore every nook and cranny of it. Anyways hunger was taking over so we got in line for the Leaky Cauldron.

Once inside I ordered some Frozen Butterbeer and a very yummy chicken sandwhich as well as Butterbeer potted cream (I think that’s what it was called? I might be wrong…). As you can see Harry was just as excited as I was to enjoy this delicious food!

Once we finished lunch it was time to explore Diagon Alley more, especially Gringotts, I even got to stop in and buy myself a wand. I ended up buying Luna’s wand but not the interactive version which looks like it’s really cool. Loads of kids were around at the different spots that have the sensors, I would love to go back again someday and buy an interactive wand and just play around with it for hours. To help with clogging of pictures on this post here is a quick little slideshow of the rest of Harry’s time exploring Diagon Alley and even London right outside of it with a special trip to Grimmauld Place.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After adventuring around Diagon Alley and London Harry was so tired he had to take a nap while my best friend and I enjoyed the rest of the park. Including a ride on Race to New York Starring Jimmy Fallon which was in it’s opening weekend! I also got to pose with my favorite time traveling DeLorean. Finally though it was time to go back to Hogwarts to ride Forbidden Journey which means a trip on the Hogwarts Express via platform 9 3/4.

Thus ended Harry’s adventures since he had to stay in a locker while I rode Dragon Challenge and Forbidden Journey. I would have loved to have taken him with me inside Hogwarts while I waited but I was nervous that I would drop him on the ride and didn’t want that to happen. Either way Harry and myself had a wonderful day and thank you for reading.

PS: I’m going to Hollywood Studios on the 22nd take a look at my Disney Gallery (which will be updated in the next few days btw) and leave a comment here if you think any of them should join me!

Leave a Reply

